Thank you to everyone who attended the Montgomery YFC AGM on Thursday evening, the first virtual AGM for the County which was well attended by members and guests. A huge thank you to Huw Jones, outgoing County Chairman for his hard work and commitment to the organisation over the past 12 months, and congratulations to Bryony Wilson, the newly appointed County Chairman! As you can see, the meeting required a slightly different technique for the presentation of the Chain of Office this year!

    County President: Sarah Lewis

    County Vice Presidents: Carol Morgan, Melvin Jones, Anwen Orrells & Alun Jones

    County Chairman: Bryony Wilson, Berriew YFC

    County Vice Chairman: Aled Rees, Trefeglwys YFC

    County Marketing Officer: Gemma Owen, Aberhafesp YFC

    County Communications Officer: Lynfa Jones, Dyffryn Banw YFC

    Your Members of the Year continue to be:

    Sioned Morris, Dyffryn Tanat YFC – Senior Member of the Year

    Briony Tilsley, Sarn YFC – Junior Member of the Year

    This year, the County Official roles have been streamlined to reflect the needs of the organisation. The Marketing and Communications Officers will work closely together ensuring the County is widely publicised across social media platforms, local newspapers and the new website.

    The role of Members’ Treasurer will be fulfilled through the Finance & Development Chairman, who will continue to work closely with Sandra Bailey, County Finance Officer, to reflect the needs of the membership.

    The Safeguarding Officer role has been designated to Ffion Wright-Evans, County Development Officer.

    The Sub-Committees Chairmen will also be joining the County Officials team this year to ensure effective communication throughout the organisation and we look forward to holding the Sub-Committees’ AGMs in the near future to appoint the Chairmen for 2020-21.

    Congratulations to all of the newly appointed County Officials and here’s to another successful year for Montgomery YFC.